Nepal Destination

Tourist Visa Rules

Nepal Visa
Tourist entry visa can be obtained for the following duration from Nepal Embassy/ Consulate of Mission offices abroad, or at the following immigration offices in Nepal:

1. Tribhuvan International Airport, Kathmandu
2. Kodari, Sindhupalchowk (Northern Border) Nepal/Tibet border
3. Kakarvitta, Jhapa (Estern Nepal) Nepal/India border
4. Brigunj, Parsa (Central Nepal) Nepal/India border
5. Belhiya, Bhairahawa (Rupandehi, Western Nepal) Nepal/India border
6. Jamuna, Nepalgunj (Banke, Mid Western Nepal) Nepal/India border
7. Mohana, Dhangadhi (Kailali, Far Western Nepal) Nepal/India border
8. Gaddachauki, Mahendranagar (Far Western Nepal) Nepal/India border

Visa Fee Nepal
Multiple entry 15 days US$ 25 or equivalent convertible currency
Single Entry 60 days   US$30 or equivalent convertible currency
Multiple entry 30 days US$ 40 or equivalent convertible currency
Multiple entry 90 days US$ 100 or equivalent convertible currency

Tourist Visa extension for Nepal
9. Visa extension fee for 15 days or less is US $ 30 or equivalent convertible currency and visa extension fee for more than 15 days is US $ 2 per day
10. Tourist visa can be extended for a maximum period of 150 days in a single visa year (January- December)

Transit visa for Nepal
Transit visa for one day can be obtained from Nepal's immigration offices at the entry points upon the production of departure flight ticket via Tribhuvan International Airport in Nepal, by paying US $ 5 or equivalent convertible currency.

Featured Package

Most Happening and Recommended Packages